In Which You Tell Me What To Do

So tell me what you want, what you really really want,
Yeah tell me what you want, what you really really want,
I wanna, I wanna, I wanna, I wanna, I wanna really really really wanna…

Write a blog post?

Being back in the swing of writing feels glorious, but as I stretch my fingers to prepare for intense typing, I’m overwhelmed by possibilities. There are so many stories to tell, and I can’t decide if I’m feeling romantic or intense or adventurous or nostalgic. So, you tell me what you’re in the mood to read. I’ll close the poll tomorrow and write the piece by Friday! Consider this my take on the “Truths and Lies” game that swept WordPress a month or so ago… except all of these stories are legit.

51 responses to “In Which You Tell Me What To Do

  1. Yeahhhhh… I’m gonna vote for an alternate. I’d like to hear about the most bugnuts thing you’ve ever done. If you don’t know what bugnuts is, it’s exactly what it sounds like.

    • We’ll get there! Off the top of my head, it was something that happened when I was 16… a string of events, really, involving a Jennie overly-hyped on the idea of romance. (That stuff really is a drug.)

      • This sounds like something I want to read. Better hurry and write it up or I’ll just fictionalize it and produce my own version with main character Jennie going a bit wild.

        • …I’m sorry, was that meant as an incentive to write?

          Because FAIL.

          I want to read your version! It’d be funny if we posted the real and the fictional stories on the same day.

          • Gimme ten words, random if you like, that summarize your tale. I’ll get to work. Most of my stories start this way, with an abstract notion that I know little or anything about.

          • This is by far the best thing that’s happened yet this week. (And that’s even though we *might* have an offer on our house!)

            1. Thunderstorm
            2. Ohio
            3. Checkers
            4. Unrequited
            5. Spanish
            6. Papa
            7. Married
            8. Twins
            9. Shakespeare
            10. Blind

          • Well, welcome to the amazingly inconsequential writing life of Trent P. Lewin. For better or worse, I have an image out of all of this, and I quite love it. It won’t resemble your real-life at all, of course, it’ll be a story. Gimme a few days and I’ll have it out, got a large writing project out of the way and find myself with actual time to write stories. I think perhaps that it would be good to run the finished product by you first, if you don’t mind.

  2. Girl fiiiiiiiiggghhht! But really, I’m so happy you’re back you could even write about toe nail clippings and I’d be thrilled!

What do you think?

